G33K-TRICKS - Your source to Tips and Tricks : Difference between Enterprise Wipe Device, Wipe and Enterprise Reset in Airwatch MDM application

Monday, March 20, 2017

Difference between Enterprise Wipe Device, Wipe and Enterprise Reset in Airwatch MDM application



Let's clear our doubt about differences between Enterprise Wipe, Device Wipe and Enterprise Reset

Enterprise Wipe An enterprise wipe unenrolls the device from MDM and strips it of all enterprise content, including email accounts, VPN settings, Wi-Fi profiles, secure content, and enterprise applications. Device does not reboot after Enterprise Wipe.

In short, An Enterprise Wipe will unenroll and remove all managed enterprise resources from the selected device, including applications and profiles.




Enterprise Reset enables you to reset a device similar to an enterprise wipe, but with one important difference. Profiles and files/actions set to persist on a device are not removed and automatically reinstall on a device following the first reboot after an enterprise reset. Its available only on Zebra and Moto devices


In short,
Enterprise reset will factory reset your device but will persist the MDM enrollment.



Device Wipe 


A Device Wipe reboots the device and removes all data (
 includes all personal user information ), email, profiles and MDM capabilities and the phone returns to a factory default state. Its same as that of doing a Factory Reset to your phone from Settings > Personal > Factory Reset

1 comment:

Gain ERP said...

Great thanks for posting this blog it was useful.

Account SoftwareEnterprise application software just

Check Out the Latest Posts

Recent Posts Widget